Hey all!

I’m Deirdre (deer-dra) – I’m a current MSLIS student at Simmons in Boston, but I live in Melrose, MA (the burbs!).

I’m currently in the second-to-last semester of my program, in which I’ve focused on web design, usability and other topics on the information science side of things.

I’m really interested in learning more about how to both teach and learn using technology, especially in getting to a place where I can stay current. You know how in college, maybe you needed an international affairs professor to teach you how to read the newspaper every day? Sort of like that.

I’m excited to be in this class and a part of this community!

 

6 thoughts on “Hey all!

    • It’s true – great title!

      By the way, my mom grew up in Melrose, Mass. She’s always excited to meet someone else from there!

      • Lovely Melrose! I’m actually from San Francisco, but moved to Melrose a few years ago and continue to love it! Especially the wonderful public library 🙂

Leave a Reply

